top of page

Assignment 26: Mentorship Reflection

My mentorship at Goodson Drug has helped me further understand differing medications and their uses. Without the internship, my knowledge of medications would be significantly lower. Likewise, I have learned how to more easily deal with problems that occur while at work, such as dealing with insurance. The easiest way to learn if a career suits a person best is to intern and attempt to make the most out of it. Many days, I would mess up or learn something new, but regardless of what happens, I know that I need to make the most out of every minute that I work.

My internship has allowed for me to experience what it truly is like to work in a pharmacy. Many people who attend pharmacy school have no real experience at a pharmacy and do not understand what it is like to work in one. This internship has allowed me that opportunity, which is not available to everyone. Working at Goodson Drug has confirmed that I want to attend pharmacy school and that I want to work in a field that is related to pharmacy.

My advice for future students is to make the most out of the internship that you get. Through this program, you will experience things that you never would have had the opportunity to experience. Make sure to work hard because these mentors are expecting a student that excels. However, most importantly, do not forget to do your work and get everything signed for Mr. Walkup. He is our real mentor.

bottom of page